The Sweet Veg Company

Hello!

I have created this blog for two reasons:

1. To keep track of my recipes – I have lost count of the amount of times I have baked a cake and not written down the ingredients/ quantities which mean I can’t make it again if it turns out perfect!

2. To share some lovely cake recipes with a difference – they all include vegetables!

I’m no scientist but from making quite a few vegetable cakes I have found that the vegetables can make a great substitute for butter/ oil and they give the cakes a natural sweetness which means that the sugar content is also reduced. This is not to say that all the recipes I share will be ‘super healthy’, but they will certainly taste good!

Obviously I’ve had some disasters – some cakes have turned out far to moist, some with very odd flavours (Avocado Cake!) – but that’s the fun of experimenting with different ingredients! Along the way I have found some fantastic flavour combinations, for example Parsnip and Golden Syrup, and I look forward to sharing all my experimenting, the good, and the bad results!

I encourage you to give the recipes a go, and let me know what you think!

Happy Baking x

3 comments

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I can’t wait to read more from you 🙂 I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

